Connect with us
PSN is sponsored by Beaver County Auto

Pittsburgh Sports Now

Pitt Football

Pitt Football’s 2021 Schedule Released

Pitt Football’s 2021 Schedule Released

The official start of the 2021 Pitt football season is still seven months away but official planning can now officially begin.

The Pitt Panthers on Thursday released their complete schedule for the upcoming 2021 football season.

The schedule this season will feature seven games at Heinz Field, which will include arguably the preseason three top teams in the ACC in Clemson, Miami and North Carolina. Pitt will host three of their 2021 non-conference opponents with UMass, Western Michigan and New Hampshire while also making a trip to Knoxville to take on the Tennessee Volunteers.

Here is a look at Pitt’s schedule which no doubt will be the most challenging from October 23rd through November 11.

2021 PITT FOOTBALL SCHEDULE

Saturday, Sept. 4 vs. UMass
Saturday, September 11 at Tennessee
Saturday, September 18 vs. Western Michigan
Saturday, September 25 vs. New Hampshire
Saturday, October 2 at Georgia Tech
Saturday, October 16 at Virginia Tech
Saturday, October 23 vs. Clemson
Saturday, October 30 vs. Miami, Fla.
Saturday, November 6 at Duke
Thursday, November 11 vs. North Carolina
Saturday, November 20 vs. Virginia
Saturday, November 27 at Syracuse

Sandy Schall, Coldwell Banker
2 Comments
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
2 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Next Level
Next Level
1 month ago

If Pitt wants to be taken seriously, they will have their opportunities based on this schedule. At first glance, I’m not loving Clemson and Miami back to back but if they want to take that next step as a program, there are opportunities to be had here.

Tom DiPasquale
Tom DiPasquale
1 month ago
Reply to  Next Level

We say that every single year. Every. Single. YEAR

Our Sponsors

The original Big Shot Bob's.
Moon Golf Club
Duquesne Men's Basketball

Register Now!

Get PSN in your inbox!

Enter your email and get all of our posts delivered straight to your inbox.

To Top
 
Like Pittsburgh Sports Now on Facebook!
Send this to a friend