Connect with us

Pitt Football

Kickoff Times and Networks for 2024 Pitt Football Schedule

Published

on

Pitt head coach Pat Narduzzi leads his team out of the tunnel before facing Virginia Tech on Saturday, Sept. 30, 2023 in Blacksburg, Virginia. (Mitchell Northam / Pittsburgh Sports Now.)

Pitt had just one noon kickoff last season, the season finale against Duke, but that’s a thing of the past now. Pitt will open the 2024-25 season with back-to-back noon kickoffs.

The ACC released a cluster of schedules Thursday afternoon, and we now know the kickoff time and network for the first four games — plus the lone Thursday night kickoff.

Pitt will start the season with a noon kickoff against Kent State on Saturday, Aug. 31. The game will be broadcast on ESPNU. A rematch of last season’s Pitt-Cincinnati game will take place Saturday, Sept. 7 at Nippert Stadium in Cincinnati, Ohio at noon. It’s an ESPN/ESPN2 broadcast.

The Backyard Brawl will be played in the afternoon for the first time since the series resumed. The Brawl will kick off at Acrisure Stadium at 3:30 p.m. on Saturday, Sept. 14, with an ESPN/ESPN2 broadcast. It’s somewhat of a doubleheader as the Pittsburgh Pirates play at 6:40 p.m. that evening, which will leave the North Shore very busy.

Pitt will conclude its non-conference slate with a 3:30 p.m. kickoff against Youngstown State on Saturday, Sept. 21. The matchup will be broadcast on ACC Network.

2024 Pitt Schedule

Week 1: Saturday, Aug. 31 – Kent State at Acrisure Stadium / 12 p.m., ESPNU

Week 2: Saturday, Sept. 7 – Cincinnati at Nippert Stadium / 12 p.m., ESPN/ESPN2

Week 3: Saturday, Sept. 14 — West Virginia at Acrisure Stadium / 3:30 pm., ESPN/ESPN2

Week 4: Saturday, Sept. 21 – Youngstown State at Acrisure Stadium / 3:30 p.m., ACC Network

Week 5: Saturday, Sept. 28 — Bye Week

Week 6: Saturday, Oct. 5 – North Carolina at Kenan Memorial Stadium

Week 7: Saturday, Oct. 12 – Cal at Acrisure Stadium

Week 8: Saturday, Oct. 19 – Bye Week

Week 9: Thursday, Oct. 24 – Syracuse at Acrisure Stadium / 7:30 p.m., ESPN

Week 10: Saturday, Nov. 2 – SMU at Gerald J. Ford Stadium

Week 11: Saturday, Nov. 9 – Virginia at Acrisure Stadium

Week 12: Saturday, Nov. 16 – Clemson at Acrisure Stadium

Week 13: Saturday, Nov. 23 – Louisville at L&N Stadium

Week 14: Saturday, Nov. 30 — Boston College at Alumni Stadium

Sandy Schall, Coldwell Banker
Click to comment
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Get PSN in your inbox!

Enter your email and get all of our posts delivered straight to your inbox.

 
Like Pittsburgh Sports Now on Facebook!
Send this to a friend