Connect with us
PSN is sponsored by Beaver County Auto

Pitt Athletics

Pitt Postpones Athletics Class of 2020 Induction Ceremony



Pitt has postponed the induction of the members of its Pitt Athletics Hall of Fame Class of 2020 to next year, the university announced in a release on Monday.

The ceremony had been scheduled for this Friday. The 13-member class will instead be inducted in 2021. 

The honorees in Pitt’s Class of 2020 are women’s basketball player Jennifer Bruce, gymnast, gymnastics coach and administrator Donna DeMarino Sanft, track athlete Chantee Earl, football player Craig “Ironhead” Heyward, men’s basketball player and assistant coach Brandin Knight, volleyball player Ann Marie Lucanie, baseball player Ken Macha, football player Curtis Martin, football player Bob Peck, wrestler Pat Santoro, football coach Jackie Sherrill, track athlete Arnie Sowell and football coach Glenn “Pop” Warner.

Pitt established its Hall of Fame in 2018 and has added a class each year since then.

This year’s class was selected by a panel of Pitt administrators and coaches, community members, board of trustees representatives, Panther Club members, and former athletes.

Sandy Schall, Coldwell Banker
Click to comment
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Like Pittsburgh Sports Now on Facebook!
Send this to a friend