Connect with us
PSN is sponsored by Beaver County Auto

Pitt Football

Time and Network Announced for Pitt’s First Three 2022 Games

Published

on

Get the coffee ready now. Pitt has a few night games to kick off the 2022 season.

We’ve known that Pitt and West Virginia’s season opener would be a night game at Heinz Field, but now we know that it’ll be a 7 p.m. kickoff that will be broadcast on ESPN.

Pitt will host Tennessee at Heinz Field in Week 2, and the kickoff time has been set for 3:30 p.m. with a broadcast on ABC. And a rematch against Western Michigan will take place at Waldo Stadium in Kalamazoo, Michigan at 7:30 p.m. with an ESPNU broadcast in Week 3.

Pitt’s 2022 non-conference schedule begins with the opening two week stretch of WVU and Tennessee and then hosts a Group of Five opponent (WMU) and FCS opponent (Rhode Island) before the ACC schedule kicks off against Georgia Tech on Oct. 1.

The rest of Pitt’s scheduled times, network coverages and commentary crews will be announced at a later date.

2022 Pitt Schedule

Week 1: Thursday, Sept. 1, 7:00 on ESPN – West Virginia at Heinz Field

Week 2: Saturday, Sept. 10, 3:30 on ABC – Tennessee at Heinz Field

Week 3: Saturday, Sept. 17, 7:30 on ESPNU – Western Michigan at Waldo Stadium

Week 4: Saturday, Sept. 24 at – Rhode Island at Heinz Field

Week 5: Saturday, Oct. 1 – Georgia Tech at Heinz Field

Week 6: Saturday, Oct. 8 – Virginia Tech at Heinz Field

Week 7: Saturday, Oct. 15 – Bye Week

Week 8: Saturday, Oct. 22 – Louisville at Cardinal Stadium

Week 9: Saturday, Oct. 29 – North Carolina at Kenan Memorial Stadium

Week 10: Saturday, Nov. 5 – Syracuse at Heinz Field

Week 11: Saturday, Nov. 12 – Virginia at Scott Stadium

Week 12: Saturday, Nov. 19 – Duke at Heinz Field

Week 13: Saturday, Nov. 26 – Miami at Hard Rock Stadium

Sandy Schall, Coldwell Banker
3 Comments
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
3 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
smljf912
smljf912
1 month ago

I finally get ACC Network and no games on there. Go figure.

Justin Dietrich
Justin Dietrich
1 month ago
Reply to  smljf912

Nobody cares that you finally spent money, but there will still be plenty of games on ACCN…

Steve
Steve
1 month ago

Spent money? My cable system just added it. Cant help yourself – once a POS, always a POS.

Last edited 1 month ago by smljf912
March Madness

Get PSN in your inbox!

Enter your email and get all of our posts delivered straight to your inbox.

 
Like Pittsburgh Sports Now on Facebook!
Send this to a friend