Connect with us

Pitt Volleyball

Pitt Volleyball Sells Out All Season Tickets for the 2023 Season

Published

on

Pitt volleyball

Pitt volleyball is one of the best teams in the country and announced on Friday that they sold all season tickets for the 2023 season.

The Panthers come into this season with a ranking of No. 5 in the first AVCA Coaches poll.Β This is the 11th season that head coach Dan Fisher is at the helm and he has been an instrumental part for the rise in standards for the program, with three straight Elite Eight and back-to-back Final Four appearances.

Pitt will host some great teams this upcoming season. They’ll take on reigning SEC Champion No. 10 Kentucky in their first home opener at the Petersen Events Center on Sunday, Sept. 3. Pitt will play their first game in the Fitzgerald Field House against No. 9 Oregon, who made it to the Elite Eight last season, on Thursday, Sept. 14.

The three other non-conference games all come against teams that made the NCAA Tournament in 2022. This includes James Madison on Saturday, Sept. 16, High Point on Sunday, Sept. 17 and UMBC on Wednesday, Sept. 20.

Rival No. 4 Louisville will come to take on Pitt at the Petersen Events Center on Saturday, Nov. 18. This match will likely serve as the unofficial ACC Title match, which will determine who will win the conference, or if both teams will finish as co-champions.

No. 20 Georgia Tech comes to the Fitzgerald Field House on Friday, Oct. 6. Last season’s game in Pittsburgh finished in a five-set classic, which Pitt amazingly pulled off.

Pitt will also face seven other teams at home in ACC play in Boston College on Friday, Sept. 29, Syracuse on Sunday, Oct. 1, Clemson on Sunday, Oct. 8, Virginia on Wednesday, Oct. 18, Virginia Tech on Friday, Oct. 27, Wake Forest on Sunday, Oct. 29 and Miami on Wednesday, Nov. 22.

While all season tickets are sold out, there are still single game tickets available for all Pitt Volleyball games. The Kentucky and Louisville games at the Petersen Events Center are $15 if you buy both games, or $10 for an individual match, and $6.00 per ticket with a group of 15 or more. The Fitzgerald Field House games range from $5 to $8 per ticket.

Sandy Schall, Coldwell Banker
Click to comment
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Get PSN in your inbox!

Enter your email and get all of our posts delivered straight to your inbox.

 
Like Pittsburgh Sports Now on Facebook!
Send this to a friend